



i. Development Reporting Award

Print:

- 1. Leopold Obi Daily Nation (Winner)
- 2. Dominic Omondi Akure The Standard Newspaper (1st Runners Up)
- 3. John Kamau Daily Nation (2nd Runners Up)

Broadcast: Television

- 1. Mashirima Kapombe & Moses Baya KTN (Winners)
- 2. Alex Chamwada & Humphrey Odhiambo CHAMS Media/KTN (1st Runners Up)
- 3. Sharon Momanyi & Edmond Oduor KTN News (2nd Runners Up)

ii. ICT and Telecommunications' Reporting Award

Print:

- 1. Eunice Kilonzo Business Daily (Winner)
- 2. Vincent Achuka & Elvis Ondieki Sunday Nation (1st Runners Up)
- 3. Sarah Ooko Business Daily (2nd Runners Up)

Broadcast: Radio

1. George Otieno – Radio Citizen (Winner)

iii. Gender Reporting Award

Print:

- 1. Vincent Achuka Daily Nation (Winner)
- 2. Mercy Rhoda Odhiambo The Star (1st Runners Up)
- 3. Cellestine R. Olilo Daily Nation (2nd Runners Up)

Broadcast: Radio

1. Mercy Tyra Murengu – Upendo FM (Winner)





Broadcast: Television

- 1. Andrew Ochieng & Robert Gichira NTV (Winners)
- 2. Africa Uncensored (John Allan Namu, Sam Munia, Elijah Kanyi, Kassim Mohamed) KTN (1st Runners Up)
- 3. Dennis Okari & Eric Isinta NTV Kenya (2nd Runners Up)

iv. Environment Reporting Award

Print:

- 1. Verah Okeyo Daily Nation (Winner)
- 2. Leopold Obi Daily Nation (1st Runners Up)
- 3. Ally Jamah Standard Newspaper (2nd Runners Up)

Broadcast: Radio

1. Ali Maingu – Radio Salaam (Winner)

Broadcast: Television

- 1. Gladys Njoroge Kigo & David Kimani Kabiruh CITIZEN TV (Winners)
- 2. Dennis Matara & John Ombega K24 (1st Runners Up)
- 3. Zeynab Wandati & Robert Gichira NTV Kenya (2nd Runners Up)

v. Sports Reporting Award

Print:

- 1. Isaac Swila Daily Nation (Winner)
- 2. Steven Omondi Daily Nation (1st Runners Up)
- 3. Jonathan Komen The Standard (2nd Runners Up)

Broadcast: Television

- 1. Dennis Okari & Eric Isinta NTV Kenya (Winner)
- 2. Wahiga Mwaura & Charity Wanja Citizen TV (1st Runners Up)
- 3. Mike Mulure Oduor KTN (2nd Runners Up)





vi. Health Reporting Award

Print:

- 1. Angela Oketch Daily Nation (Winner)
- 2. Sarah Ooko Business Daily (1st Runners Up)
- 3. William Inganga & Esther Mbuthia Daily Nation (2nd Runners Up)

Broadcast: Television

- 1. Victor Moturi Ebru TV (Winner)
- 2. Dennis Mbae Africa Uncensored (1st Runners Up)
- 3. Sharon Momanyi KTN News (2nd Runners Up)

vii. Business Reporting Award

Broadcast: Radio

- 1. Diana Wanyonyi Baraka FM (Winner)
- 2. Joseph Jira Baraka FM (1st Runners Up)

Broadcast: Television

- 1. Zeynab Wandati & Robert Gichira NTV Kenya (Winner)
- 2. Sharon Momanyi, Lofty Matambo & Stanely Mbichu KTN (1st Runners Up)
- 3. Gladys Njoroge Kigo & David Kimani Kabiruh CITIZEN TV (2nd Runners Up)

viii. Good Governance Reporting Award

Print:

- 1. Vincent Achuka The Standard (Winner)
- 2. Edwin Okoth Daily Nation (1st Runners Up)
- 3. John Kamau Daily Nation (2nd Runners Up)

Broadcast: Radio

1. Joseph Jira – Baraka FM (Winner)

Broadcast: Television

- 1. Africa Uncensored (John Allan Namu, Sam Munia, Elijah Kanyi, Kassim Mohamed) KTN (Winner)
- 2. Dennis Okari & Eric Isinta NTV Kenya (1st Runners Up)
- 3. Duncan Khaemba & Charles Kariuki KTN News (2nd Runners Up)





ix. Media Freedom Award

Broadcast: Radio

1. Diana Wanyonyi – Baraka FM (Winner)

Broadcast: Television

- 1. Francis Ontomwa, Francis Mtalaki & Edmond Oduor KTN (Winner)
- 2. Victor Wetende Ebru TV (1st Runners Up)

x. Photographer of the Year Award

- 1. Phoebe Okall Daily Nation (Winner)
- 2. Denish Ochieng Standard Newspaper (1st Runners Up)
- 3. Thomas Mukoya Reuters News Agency (2nd Runners Up)

xi. Cartoonist of the Year

- 1. Michael Munene Nation Media (Winner)
- 2. Stanislaus Olonde The People (1st Runners Up)

xii. Cameraperson of the Year Award

- 1. Edwin Mwai K24 (Winner)
- 2. Eugene Osidiana K24 (1st Runners Up)
- **3.** Charles Kariuki NTV (2nd Runners Up)

xiii. Journalist of the Year Award

1. Africa Uncensored (John – Allan Namu, Sam Munia, Elijah Kanyi, Kassim Mohamed)

xiv. Lifetime Contribution in Journalism Award – Veteran Category

- 1. Leonard Mambo Mbotela
- 2. Elizabeth Omollo